Dealing From The Bottom


 

I meet the anti Christ

in a dream state


or maybe

tis just a premonition


So hard to tell these days


Anyway


the devil in my head

asks me if I wanted

to play for his team


since I have quite

the impressive sin resume 


his words 

not mine


I take no pride in my debauchery


Terms of the infernal contract

are laid out


My eternal soul

for a case of beer


Back and forth we negotiate


I propose a bag of corn chips

(cause they go heavenly with brew)


Louie reminds me of my

low salt diet restrictions

and counters with

a personalized brass mug


Now I’ve always struggled

with temptation


I am the master of the

absolution rationalization


but this time I decline

the deal of a lifetime


Going to hold out

for the angels

of my better nature

to make me

a counter offer


and bargain for my salvation

 

About @stgreenie

I am my own best friend because I do so enjoy my company

Leave a Reply

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Siren Whispers

Siren Song

MonaKhaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

nocturnally

Poetry, short stories, and more.

S C Richmond

Author - Crime & Mystery

fotografia najwidoczniej realna

Wszystko, co nie pozwala przejść obojętnie...

Jlove's Wildflowers

Discover my soul 🔷 my passion 🔷spread love🔷 spread art🔷

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself and inspire others!!!™

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

Prescriptions For A Soul

Here's to the ones who dream, Foolish as they may seem !

Words from a Little Person

Poets bleed from the heart and soul

